Skip to main content

Ocean Springs School District Home of the Greyhounds

Student Services » Section 504

Section 504

Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 is a federal law which prohibits discrimination against persons with disabilities. For a student to qualify for Section 504 protection, the student must: (1) have a mental or physical impairment (2) which substantially limits (3) one or more major life activities    

 

The federal regulations that implement Section 504 are found at Title 34, Part 104 of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). 

504 Chairs

 

#

Staff Member

School

School #

Email

1

Clark Bearden

Oak Park Elementary

875-5847

cbearden@ossdms.org

2

Patricia “Patty” Trochessett

Pecan Park Elementary

875-2851

ptrochessett@ossdms.org

3

Dr. Kacey Higdon

Magnolia Park Element.

875-4263

khigdon@ossdms.org

4

Kate Matchot-4th

O.S. Upper Elementary

875-4367

kmatchett@ossdms.org

5

Marianne Hurt-5th

O.S. Upper Elementary

875-4367

mhurt@ossdms.org

6

Taylor Borries-6th

O.S. Upper Elementary

875-4367

tborries@ossdms.org

7

Sue Lynn Weldon

O.S. Middle School

872-6210

slweldon@ossdms.org

8

Lee Worsham

O.S. High School

875-0333

lworsham@ossdms.org

9

Lucinda “Jeannie” Goff

O.S. Alternative School

872-0031

lgoff@ossdms.org