Skip to main content

Ocean Springs School District Home of the Greyhounds

Superintendent's Office » Superintendent's Teachers Advisory Cabinet

Superintendent's Teachers Advisory Cabinet

Superintendents Teacher Cabinet


The Superintendent’s Teacher Advisory Cabinet (STAC)  is an opportunity for OSSD teachers to be actively involved in shaping the future of our district. The cabinet  consists of 22 members who were selected to serve a one-year term (to continue through next school year) and will act as an advisory committee to the superintendent on issues which are generated from the local school and district levels. We suggest that teachers know their building level representative and use this opportunity to share concerns and ideas. 


This Cabinet will  meet on a monthly basis with the Superintendent to provide direct, honest input in the development of best practices, policies, and programs affecting classroom instruction and the future of OSSD students.

2019 STAC Members
Melanie Howell - Oak Park
Dawnn Rentrop - Upper Elementary
Chelsea Lennep - Pecan Park
Kevin Shira - High School
Cullen Hawkins - High School
Lauren Sexton - Upper Elementary
Karen Baggett - Upper Elementary
Joy Brown - High School
Lamenda Hase - High School
Ann Fallo - Pecan Park

Nikeland Cooper - High School

Dawn Lestrade - Magnolia Park
Pam Everitt - Oak Park
Mandy Quave - Magnolia Park
Taylor Borries - Upper Elementary
Will St. Ledger - Middle School
Shonda Bourn - High School
Madeleine Kohler - CTC
Jonathan Partridge - AEC

Erica Scott - Middle School

Ophelia Klutts - Middle School